Gov. Amosun swears in 21 Permanent Secretaries

Gov. Amosun swears in 21 Permanent Secretaries

Spread the love

On Friday, Governor Ibikunle Amosun sworn-in 21 Permanent Secretaries into the Ogun State’s Civil Service.

After confirming the appointments to various offices on Tuesday, the numero uno received the new Permanent Secretaries and observed them take the oaths of allegiance, office, and secrecy in his Oke-Mosan office.

In his congratulatory remarks, Governor Amosun urged the new appointees to be ready to contribute to the development of the Gateway State.

“The position was given to you in recognition of your dedication, diligence, passion and determination, with which you have discharged your duties and having considered you among those who have diligently served the state, this is why you are being honoured with this appointments,” he said.

“Whenever we give them any assignment, they are there, they are responsible and today we are rewarding them for their hard work because they truly deserve it.

“Please do more. People will congratulate you but it means you need to do more. This position comes with more responsibilities, there would be so many challenges on the way, you must be ready.”

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries were; Mrs. Yetunde Oresanya, Mr. Olatunbosun Musoro, Mr. Bajela Olugbemi, Mrs. Abosede Ogunleye, Mrs. Olufunke Ogunremi, Mr. Dolapo Olufemi Adewunmi, Olanrewaju Saka, Mr. Alao Olaleye and Mr. Nofiu Adebiyi.

Others included; Dr. Olabimtan Kasali Mobolaji, Mr. Aboaba Ishola, Mr. Idowu Olubunmi, Mr. Abiodun Awere, Mr. Olukoga Olumuyiwa, Mr. Dolapo Odulana, Dr. (Mrs.) Oladeinde Olufunmi, Mr. Fatai Ogunlana, Mr. Lanre-Iyanda Olusegun, Mr. Adebowale Oyeneye, Mr. Oluola Aikulola and Mrs. Lydia Fajohunbo.

The Governor also charged the newly appointed General Manager of Ogun State Broadcasting Corporation, Mr. Diji Akinhanmi and his counterpart in State’s Television, Mr. Festus Kehinde to be prepared to take the stations to greater heights.

Post a Comment

#Follow us on Instagram